greenlif3

live the life you love, love the life you live <3

Solar Panel Review April 1, 2011

Solar Panels.


Many think it is expensive to add solar panels to your house. Just in the last 6 months two of my neighbors have added solar panels. So it got me thinking, there is got to be an easy way to do this, and at a good price. I found this website.

www.spheralsolar.com

What I enjoyed about this site was that they had learning kits, if you felt a little afraid to do it yourself, but wanted to learn how. I bought the first learning tool listed.






They are a company based in Colorado, and they live off the grid themselves. I was really pleased with the timely manner they answered my questions through email. I would recommend reasearching how to install this, but once you do, its easy.




Heres a couple examples of What the solar kits look like from their site.


60-Watt charging solar kit


Sun set: Complete 1.8 kW grid tie solar kit

So keep in mind that you will need a sunny area on your house or yard, from 11:00Am to 6:00 PM daily. You can recieve tax rebates for your solar panels depending on your systems performance. You can start small and add more in the future, anything taking away from your electricity bill is worth it! If you spend from $100-200 a month on electric power, I would highly suggest switching to solar power.They also have charging kits for your cell phones or laptops, which are very useful! They charge in the sun then you can bring them inside to use them. My house is under construction right now, I will provide pictures when it is finished.


 

One Response to “Solar Panel Review”

  1. I love your green website, veeryone should go green and solar power will help us be more independent, keep up the good work! we need more helpfull people like you. For any Ford motor car knowledge I’am your easy to find at fordtechcorner.com.


Leave a Reply

