greenlif3

live the life you love, love the life you live <3

Growing your own garden. May 5, 2011

So it’s that time of year. Where people start seeds from start or they buy small plants from stores. I personally have a mix of both. I have always grown a garden this time of year for about 5 years now. Some have been extravagant, and some small. This year I would say is relatively smaller than normal. I originally got the inspiration from my grandmother.  She loves to grow tomatoes, green beans, eggplant, squash, and strawberries. She also has herbs like rosemary and thyme.  I look up to her love for the earth so much, as I believe sometimes life revolved around technology can easily make us forget the importance of life and earth. She is everything you think of a grandmother I call her Oma.

This is her garden this year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She has a very cute little garden.

 

My garden is much smaller, and I post pictures of them tomorrow. Just thought I’d share how beautiful my gma’s work is.

 

Leave a Reply

