greenlif3

live the life you love, love the life you live <3

Wheat Bread vs. White Bread September 13, 2012

 

Alot of people would never notice the difference between wheat and white bread, besides maybe the taste. Most prefer white bread because of the texture and taste with a sandwich. I prefer wheat only because of its healthy benefits. The difference on how they are processed makes a huge difference in our bodies. White bread has been bleached and reprocessed many times, while wheat is somewhat in its natural state. You can see the grains and berries they use to make the bread. Just switching over the only wheat, especially for your children can mean great things. Your blood pressure can go down dramatically, cutting down those pills most of us take, and for your kids it can help with brain function and development. Try it!

 

3 Responses to “Wheat Bread vs. White Bread”

  1. It appears to me that this web site doesnt load up on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks getting the exact same issue? I enjoy this blog and dont want to have to skip it whenever Im away from my computer.

  2. Sugel Says:

    I have a Zojirushi mini breadmaker which makes 1 lb loaves. I have had great succes with various white bread (bread flour) recipes. I am in need of a whole wheat bread recipe that produces a loaf that is soft and light with “holes” like some loaves made with breadflour. I have produced loaves that are soft but still dense. Ingredients have included honey and vital wheat gluten, potato flakes, milk, and eggs –in different recipes. Will I be able to achieve that kind of result with this machine? I understand that the use of whole wheat flour makes the bread dense. Since this machine does not have a whole wheat cycle and you cannot pause or make any adjustment to the cycles, would I need to just mix the dough in the machine, take it out and let it rise, and then bake it in the oven? I think that increasing the rising time might help. However, before I try this, I’d like to hear from the experience of others. Does anyone have a recipe/method that produces the result that I am looking for? I’d appreciate any advice you could provide.


Leave a Reply

