greenlif3

live the life you love, love the life you live <3

Wheat Grass – The green machine that is hard to believe. November 18, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — GreenLif3 @ 12:15 pm

I am very sorry for the time frame in which I have last posted. I have recently moved out of my parents house, became permanent at my job, etc. It has been one busy year! I can to think about all of the people on here waiting on more posts, and that was the motivation I needed to jump back on here. I have been improving my life a little at a time to become more green. Some small changes have included: eating healthier, switching to non-flouride toothpaste, and growing my own herbs and vegetables. Small changes, but the more small changes made will create a big change in my life that I have been reaching for now for a couple years. The hardest thing for me is to ACTUALLY implement these new ideas into my life. It is one thing to say I will do them, but to actually get the old habits out of the door are my biggest challenge. That will be my focus here on out, and I hope you enjoy seeing the little things changing like I am. Thanks for everyones continued support, and cheers to the posts to come!

wheat grass

So on to further things….

On my lunch break today I decided to stop by the juice store and get a Wheat Grass shot. I know….scary right? That is what most people think. They give it to you with a chaser of orange juice or apple juice, which takes away the green taste. Before I tried wheat grass the reputation had me saying No, every chance I got. But once I tried it for myself….It was not as bad as the others had portrayed. It has a mild green/grass taste which quickly goes away with the chaser. It is one of the only things that within minutes I can feel a body change. I feel more energetic, more alert, and less hungry after I take it. The effects kick in for me in about 5 minutes. The days I have taken a wheat grass shot, I am more productive after work, and have the energy that lasts me all day. It is a good alternative for caffeine, and it is good for flushing the body. We do not normally comsume the recommended amount of Green Vegetables as we should, and this is an easy and painless way to jump start your system with some healthy greens. Wheat grass can be found at Raw Juice Bars such as Jamba Juice, Juice it Up, Local Juice bars, etc. I will be looking into growing my own wheat grass, as I have a juicer at home. That will be the next step for my health.

 

One Response to “Wheat Grass – The green machine that is hard to believe.”

  1. Jolyn Traher Says:

    Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.|


Leave a Reply

