greenlif3

live the life you love, love the life you live <3

Stress Relieving Puppies- My pitbulls April 27, 2011

Filed under: green,health and beauty,home,pets — GreenLif3 @ 4:53 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

So as you may already know, I have a 2 year old pitbull puppy named Twelve Gage. Raised him since he was 6 weeks. He goes everywhere with us, on car rides, to the park, and even hiking. He knows tricks like how to play dead, rolling over, catching it off his nose, and closing the door. Never knew how smart pitbulls were until we got him!

Then

 

 

 

Now

 

So yesterday we rescued a girl dog for Gage. She had lived in a cage her whole 4 months of life, so we knew it would be some work. She was really timid at first, first time on a leash, first time in a car, didn’t want to go in the house, but that all changed by today. We took her to the hil behind the local college for a bit of excercise today, and she loved it. That was her first time she ever felt free in her life, and she is such a good listener. To help another dog in need makes me realize how much they relieve my stress. I feel happier and notice myself smiling more when I see Gage and this new girl dog(We haven’t come up with a name yet). Here are some pictures of the Blue Nose Pitbull beauty.

So you don’t have to have pitbulls to relieve stress, any kind of dog or cat will do. There furry friends really do make the difference, so go rescue one! =)

Greenlif3

 

4 Responses to “Stress Relieving Puppies- My pitbulls”

  1. ashleyturney Says:

    What sweet looking dogs! Amazing how they can make a difference in your life. Thank you for sharing them!

  2. Your pups are so cute! Yes, I firmly believe our pups are able to make a huge difference in our lives. I love my dogs and cannot imagine my life without any of them. : )

  3. you have brought up a very excellent details , thanks for the post.


Leave a comment